SANDEEP VIHAR (AWHO) WELFARE & MAINTENANCE SOCIETY, GHS-79, SECTOR-20, PANCHKULA

RECORD OF CONDUCT OF VOTING ON 09 AUG 2020

1. The Returning Officers and the Independent Observer assembled at the venue of polling at 7.30 AM on 09 Aug 2020.

Sealing of the Ballot Box

2. In the presence of Col S K Chauhan (Retd, Col R S Rathee (Retd) and Maj S C Sharma, (Retd), the Ballot Box was sealed. Prior to sealing all the present candidates and the Independent Observer were asked to check that the Ballot Box was empty.

Opening of Sealed Ballot Papers

3. The sealed ballot papers were opened in the presence of the Independent Observer

Conduct of Voting

4. Voting commenced at 8 AM and continued till 2 PM.

5. Col Sandeep Nautiyal (Retd) and Col Surjeet Singh (Retd) were responsible for verification of voters and issuance of ballot papers to voters from D1 to E6 Blocks and E7 to THT Blocks respectively.

6. A member who had society dues in balance as on 01 Aug 2020, but had paid later, was not approved for voting in terms of Para 8 (viii) of the Society Bye Laws.

7. A total of 234 votes were cast.

Counting of Ballots.

8. Counting of ballots commenced immediately on termination of voting at 2 PM. Brig D K Mohan (Retd), Col S K Chauhan (Retd) and Maj S C Sharma (Retd) were requested to remain present during the entire counting process.

9. The seals of the ballot box were checked in the presence of Brig D K Mohan (Retd), Col S K Chauhan (Retd) and Maj S C Sharma (Retd) and the fact of intactness was confirmed. The seal was thereafter broken and the ballot papers were opened and counted.

10. A total of 234 ballot papers were found.

11. The ballot papers were divided into lots of 15 each with a last lot of 9.

12. The counting of votes was done by two teams comprising Col Surjeet Baweja (Retd) assisted by Mr Kuldeep, Supervisor and Col Sandeep Nautiyal assisted by Sub Karan Singh, Office Superintendent. Each lot ,after counting was rechecked by Brig Parvinder Singh and Brig V S Nijhawan, Independent Observer.

13. Thereafter, the votes of the appointments which were very close were rechecked twice.

14. The compiled results were then signed by all the Returning Officers.

Announcement of Results

15. All candidates were called into the venue and the following was announced:-

- (a) Details of ballots as under:-
 - (i) Total sheets printed -300
 - (ii) Cancelled sheets given to candidates 3
 - (ii) Votes cast 234
 - (iv) Blank Ballot Papers 63

16. Thereafter, the names of candidates and votes scored for the following were announced:-

- (a) President
- (b) Vice President
- (c) General Secretary
- (d) Joint Secretary
- (e) Treasurer
- (f) Executive Members 6

The used ballot papers, blank ballot papers and the results were 17. thereafter sealed by the Returning Officers and handed over to Office Superintendent for safe custody

Returning Officer

(Col Sandeep Nautyal, (R)) (Col Surjeet Singh, (R)) (Brig Parvinder Singh, (R)) **Returning Officer Returning Officer**

(Brig V.S Nijhawan, (R)) Independent Observer

Date :- 10 Aug 2020